Menu & Search

About NTT

NTT Journal for Theology and the Study of Religion (NTT) provides academic articles on varying topics from all theological disciplines, occasionally featuring English or German-speaking contributions, four times a year. In addition, there is a range of interesting reviews, which also highlight international books. NTT Journal for Theology and the Study of Religion is issued by the teachers of the University of Groningen, Leiden University, Utrecht University, the University of Amsterdam, the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, the Faculty of Protestant Theology in Brussels and the Protestant Theological University.

Editorial Board

Prof.dr. Marcel Sarot, Tilburg School of Catholic Theology TiU, P.O. Box 80101, 3508 TC Utrecht, E-mail: M.Sarot@uvt.nl – Systematic Theology – Editor-in-Chief

Martijn Stoutjesdijk MA, Tilburg School of Catholic Theology TiU, P.O. Box 80101, 3508 TC Utrecht, E-mail: redactieNTT@rug.nl – Secretary

Dr. Bärry Hartog, Protestant Theological University, P.O. Box 11069, 9700 CB Groningen, E-mail: p.b.hartog@pthu.nl – Book review editor

Dr. Yaser Ellethy, Faculty of Theology VU, De Boelelaan 1105, 1081 HV Amsterdam, E-mail:  y.ellethy@vu.nl – Islamic Studies

Prof.dr. Christoph Jedan, Faculty of Theology and Religious Studies RUG, Oude Boteringestraat 38, 9712 GK, Groningen, E-mail: c.jedan@rug.nl – Ethics

Prof.dr. Willie L. van der Merwe, Faculty of Theology VU, De Boelelaan 1105, 1081 HV Amsterdam, E-mail: wl.van_der_merwe@th.vu.nl – Philosophy

Prof.dr. Arie L. Molendijk, Faculty of Theology and Religious Studies RUG, Oude Boteringestraat 38, 9712 GK Groningen, E-mail: a.l.molendijk@rug.nl – Church history and History of Ideas

Prof.dr. Wido van Peursen, Faculty of Theology VU, De Boelelaan 1105, 1081 HV Amsterdam, E-mail: w.t.van.peursen@vu.nl – Hebrew Bible Studies

Dr. Ciska Stark, Protestant Theological University, De Boelelaan 1105, 1081 HV Amsterdam, E-mail: fstark@pthu.nl – Practical Theology

Prof.dr. Peter J. Tomson, Faculty Theology and Religious Studies KU Leuven, Charles Deberiotstraat 26 bus 3101, B-3000 Leuven, E-Mail: peter.tomson@theo.kuleuven.be – New Testament and Jewish Studies

Dr. Sipco J. Vellenga, Faculty of Theology and Religious Studies RUG, Oude Boteringestraat 38, 9712 GK Groningen, E-mail: s.j.vellenga@rug.nl – Social Sciences

Prof.dr. Eric Venbrux, Faculty of Philosophy, Theology and Religious Studies RU, Erasmusplein 1, 6525 HT Nijmegen, E-mail: e.venbrux@ftr.ru.nl – Comparative Religious Studies

Editorial Office NTT Journal for Theology and the Study of Religion: Martijn Stoutjesdijk MA, Tilburg School of Catholic Theology TiU, P.O. Box 80101, 3508 TC Utrecht, the Netherlands, E-mail: redactieNTT@rug.nl.

Books for review can be sent to Dr. Bärry Hartog, Protestant Theological University, P.O. Box 11069, 9700 CB Groningen, The Netherlands, E-mail: p.b.hartog@pthu.nl.

Type your search keyword, and press enter to search